FR FR FR
FR EN
Agatha Christie - ABC Murders
THE GAME - NEWS - MEDIA - CHARACTERS - BUY NOW
Agatha Christie - ABC Murders

THE GAME



The ABC Murders is an adventure and investigation game adapted from the classic Agatha Christie novel. The player embodies the famous Hercule Poirot in a 3rd person perspective adventure game packed with mysteries. Once again, the private detective will find himself up against a mysterious opponent who goes by the name of "ABC". Your intelligence will never have been so challenged!

You will have to explore many crime scenes in various cities set in beautiful surroundings across the United Kingdom. Leave no stone unturned when it comes to cross examinations and deadly puzzles!

Observe, question and explore everything possible in order to make the smartest deductions and understand the murderer’s plans!


KEY FEATURES


Examinations: The player can collect information by examining suspects and paying attention to what they say, how they say it and how they feel.

Puzzles: The player will have to solve puzzles in order to obtain more clues.

Deductions: Depending on the clues collected, the player will be able to make deductions and find out more about the murderer.

Timeline: As the player draws conclusions and progresses through the story, he can use Poirot's Timeline. This means that Hercule Poirot can build a timeline with all the relevant events revealed during the investigation.

GET THE
GAME

NEWS



Making of

ADAPTING HERCULE POIROT IN THE GAME


This last video from the creators of the game tells us more about the personality and the unique style of Agatha Christie’s famous detective. Several prestigious actors, including Peter Ustinov (“Death on the Nile”, “Spartacus”…) and Albert Finney (“Murder on the Orient Express”) have played the role of the Belgian detective. But it was David Suchet who became the hero of “Agatha Christie’s Poirot”, the British series that was broadcast worldwide from 1989, and who really made a mark on everyone’s mind. This actor’s performance has inspired the pixelized Hercule Poirot in “Agatha Christie – The ABC Murders”.

Making of

THE DEVELOPERS REVEAL WHO THE GAME IS MEANT FOR


Thanks to its varied gameplay, “The ABC Murders” is designed for adventure game fans, either hardcore or casual. Easy to use, it also suits beginners who wish to discover a new and more interactive version of one of the most famous stories written by Agatha Christie.

“The ABC Murders” keeps all of its interest for those who have already read the novel. Although they may already know who the murderer is, several exciting challenges await them: answer all the investigation mysteries, rebuild step by step the killer’s modus operandi and solve numerous puzzle games. There is also an alternative ending from the original story.

Players who might have a hard time progressing in the game can use the context-sensitive help system or automatically trigger the next step in order to focus on the story. However, this has an impact on the collected Ego points, which represent the player’s perspicacity.

Making of

THE MECHANICS OF THE GAME REVEALED


Publisher Microïds and developers Artefacts Studio have revealed details about the making of “Agatha Christie – The A.B.C. Murders“, their new adventure and investigation game for PS4, Xbox One, PC and Mac, through the first of three behind the scenes videos.

In this first video, the game’s creators explain the various aspects of gameplay, seen through the eyes of its unique main character. It has been designed to test Hercule Poirot’s famous little grey cells, and through him, those of the players.

Making of

ANUMAN INTERACTIVE WINS THE AGATHA CHRISTIE LICENSE TO PRODUCE ADVENTURE GAMES UNDER THE MICROIDS LABEL


Microïds has experience in developping several adventure games that have become references points in the industry, with the Syberia saga as its benchmark. Headed by Elliot Grassiano, they are taking on the challenge of bringing some of the crime novelist’s most iconic stories and detectives, such as Hercule Poirot, to life. This deal promises loads of surprises, twisting plots, quality dialogue and drama, subtle interrogations and unexpected outcomes for the fans.

Making of

MICROIDS UNVEILS THE FIRST SCREENSHOTS OF "AGATHA CHRISTIE: THE ABC MURDERS", THE ADVENTURE GAME BASED ON AGATHA CHRISTIE


Following extensive graphics research, the game – which is part of Microïds adventure game catalogue – has been developed with a very distinctive visual style. While remaining faithful to Christie’s Poirot and his typical environment, ” Agatha Christie: The ABC Murders” brings a modern touch never before seen in a video game adaptation of Agatha Christie’s novel. In addition to these exciting new visuals, players will find all the essential ingredients of a Christie mystery.

Making of

MICROIDS REVEALS THE FIRST VIDEO OF THE ADVENTURE GAME "AGATHA CHRISTIE: THE ABC MURDERS" BASED ON THE NOVEL BY AGATHA CHRISTIE


A mysterious letter from a certain “A.B.C” is sent to the famous detective announcing a murder which is about to be committed. Even more worrying is the disconcerting confidence of the serial killer, who does not hesitate to mock the police forces and question Hercule Poirot’s intelligence!

The chase will lead the player around England for an investigation against the clock in which it will be necessary to be observant, quick-witted and level-headed.

In the video, discover new characters and different scenes from 1930s England, always in a very appealing graphic style, which promise many great moments of suspense!

_________

MEDIA



Screenshot 01 Screenshot 02 Screenshot 03 Screenshot 04 Screenshot 05 Screenshot 06
MORE CONTENTS

CHARACTERS



01 02 03 04 05 06 07 ?

AND MORE...


To find more details about "Agatha Christie : the ABC Murders" characters, check out the game available on PS4, Xbox One, PC and Mac.

Fiche perso
PC - XBOX ONE - PS4

BUY NOW




Publisher : Microïds
Platform : PS4, Xbox One, PC and Mac
Genre : Adventure
Release date : 4 february 2016 (EU), 23 february 2016 (US)
Audio : English & French
Subtitles : English, French, Italian, German, Spanish




BUY NOW
_________

REQUIRED CONFIGURATIONS



Fankit

DOWNLOAD
FANKIT

WINDOWS
OS : OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10
Processor : AMD/Intel dual-core processor running at 2.2 GHz
Memory : 2048 MB RAM
Graphics : ATI/NVIDIA dedicated/integrated or mobile graphic card, with at least 512MB of dedicated VRAM and with at least Shader Model 4.0 support
DirectX : Version 9.0c
Sound Card : Integrated or dedicated DirectX 9 compatible soundcard
MAC OS
OS : MAC OS 10.6.8(Snow Leopard) or newer
Processor : Intel quad-core processor running at 3.1 GHz
Memory : 4096 MB RAM
Graphic : Intel integrated or mobile graphic card, with at least 768MB of dedicated or shared VRAM and with at least Shader Model 5.0 support
DirectX : Version 9.0c
Sound Card : Integrated

FR FR FR
FR EN
Agatha Christie - ABC Murders
LE JEU - ACTUALITÉS - MÉDIAS - LES PERSONNAGES - ACHETER LE JEU
Agatha Christie - ABC Murders

LE JEU



Agatha Christie: The ABC Murders est un jeu d’aventure et d’enquête à la 3e personne, adapté du célèbre roman d’Agatha Christie. Dans la peau du célèbre détective privé Hercule Poirot, vous affronterez un mystérieux adversaire se faisant appeler « ABC ». Vos talents de fin limier seront mis plus que jamais à contribution !

Vos investigations vous conduiront dans plusieurs villes du Royaume-Uni pour explorer de nombreuses scènes de crime aux environnements somptueux. Procédez à des contre-interrogatoires, déjouez de mortelles énigmes… et surtout, ne négligez aucun indice !

Observez, questionnez et explorez sans relâche pour faire éclater la vérité et comprendre le mode opératoire du meurtrier !


PRINCIPALES CARACTÉRISTIQUES :


Interrogatoires : vous récoltez des informations en examinant les suspects et en recueillant leurs témoignages. Outre la teneur de leurs propos, soyez attentif à leur façon de parler et à leurs émotions.

Énigmes : vous devrez résoudre des énigmes pour trouver des indices supplémentaires.

Déductions : en fonction des indices rassemblés, vous pourrez vous livrer à des déductions pour en savoir plus sur l’assassin.

Chronologie : utilisez la chronologie d’Hercule Poirot pour guider votre réflexion. Elle permettra de dresser, au fur et à mesure de vos conclusions et de votre avancée dans le scénario, une chronologie des événements qui ont marqué l’enquête.

ACHETER
LE JEU

ACTUALITÉS



Making of

L’ADAPTATION DU PERSONNAGE D’HERCULE POIROT


Dans ce dernier passage chez les créateurs du jeu, l’accent est mis sur la personnalité et le style unique du plus célèbre détective né sous la plume d’Agatha Christie. Plus d’une fois incarné à l’écran par des acteurs aussi prestigieux que Peter Ustinov (« Mort sur le Nil », « Spartacus »…) ou Ian Holm (« Alien », « Le Seigneur des Anneaux »…), l’enquêteur belge prend de plus en plus forme dans l’inconscient collectif sous les traits de David Suchet, héros de la série britannique diffusée mondialement depuis 1989. C’est l’interprétation de cet acteur qui a servi d’inspiration pour le Poirot tout de polygones vêtu de « Agatha Christie – The ABC Murders ».

Making of

LES DÉVELOPPEURS DÉTAILLENT A QUI EST DESTINÉ LE JEU


A travers sa grande variété de gameplay, « The ABC Murders » s’adresse aux amateurs de jeux d’aventure, aguerris ou occasionnels. Sa simplicité de prise en main l’ouvre aussi facilement aux novices, intéressés par découvrir sous une forme nouvelle, plus interactive, une des histoires les plus réputées du répertoire d’Agatha Christie.

« The ABC Murders » conserve tout son intérêt pour les personnes ayant déjà lu le roman. Bien que connaissant déjà le meurtrier, répondre à toutes les questions posées par l’enquête, reconstituer pas à pas le modus operandi du tueur et venir à bout des nombreux puzzles rencontrés durant l’investigation demeure un challenge excitant. A noter qu’il existe une fin alternative au scénario original.

Les joueurs qui rencontreraient ponctuellement des difficultés dans la progression se verront proposer une aide contextuelle qui déclenche automatiquement la prochaine étape pour pouvoir continuer à apprécier l’histoire. Cela a néanmoins des conséquences sur les Points d’Ego récoltés, score représentant la perspicacité du joueur.

Making of

LES MÉCANIQUES DE JEU RÉVÉLÉES


L’éditeur Microïds et le studio Artefacts dévoilent la première des trois vidéos de making-of réalisées sur le jeu d’enquêtes « The ABC Murders » adapté du célèbre roman d’Agatha Christie.

Dans cette première rencontre, les concepteurs du jeu expliquent les différents aspects du gameplay forcément conditionné par son atypique personnage central. Tout a été pensé pour faire travailler les fameuses petites cellules grises d’Hercule Poirot. Et à travers lui, celles du joueur.

Making of

ANUMAN INTERACTIVE ACQUIERT LA LICENCE AGATHA CHRISTIE POUR LA PRODUCTION DE JEUX D'AVENTURE SOUS LE LABEL MICROIDS


Après la sortie de deux nouvelles créations dans le domaine du jeu d’aventure, « Dracula 4 : L’Ombre du Dragon » et « L’inquisiteur – Livre I : La Peste », en été 2013, Microïds compte bien faire de nouveau appel à la perspicacité des joueurs suite à l’acquisition de la licence Agatha Christie.

Fort de son expérience dans le développement de nombreuses références du jeu d’aventure avec en fer de lance la série des « Syberia », Microïds, dirigé par Elliot Grassiano, propose aujourd’hui de partir sur les traces des héros les plus iconiques de l’auteur tel que l’inimitable Hercule Poirot. Cet accord signe la promesse de retrouver des scénarios riches en rebondissements, interrogatoires subtils et dénouements surprenants pour les passionnés du genre.

Making of

MICROIDS RÉVÈLE LES TOUS PREMIERS SCREENSHOTS DU JEU VIDÉO EN DÉVELOPPEMENT "AGATHA CHRISTIE: THE ABC MURDERS", INSPIRÉ DE L'OEUVRE D'AGATHA CHRISTIE


Ce nouveau titre de la gamme de jeux d’aventure Microïds a bénéficié d’un travail de recherche graphique très en amont dans sa conception. L’équipe du jeu s’est évertuée à apporter à » Agatha Christie: The ABC Murders « , un style visuel très identifiable. Tout en restant fidèle à l’esprit des représentations classiques d’Hercule Poirot et de ses lieux d’enquêtes, » Agatha Christie: The ABC Murders » tente de lui conférer une modernité encore inédite dans l’adaptation de l’œuvre d’Agatha Christie en jeux vidéo. Outre l’aspect visuel, les joueurs y retrouveront tous les éléments qui font le sel des meilleures enquêtes policières.

Making of

MICROIDS RÉVÈLE LA PREMIÈRE VIDÉO DU JEU D'AVENTURE "AGATHA CHRISTIE: THE ABC MURDERS" BASÉ SUR LE ROMAN D'AGATHA CHRISTIE


Une mystérieuse lettre d’un dénommé « A.B.C » est adressée au célèbre détective, annonçant un meurtre prochain. Plus inquiétant encore, la confiance déconcertante de ce serial killer qui n’hésite pas à mépriser les forces de police et à remettre en cause l’intelligence d’Hercule Poirot !

La course-poursuite emmènera le joueur à travers toute l’Angleterre pour une enquête contre la montre où il faudra faire preuve d’observation, de vivacité d’esprit et de sang-froid.

On découvre ainsi dans la vidéo de nouveaux personnages et différents décors de l’Angleterre des années 30, toujours dans un style graphique très soigné, promettant de grands moments de suspense !

_________

MÉDIAS



Screenshot 01 Screenshot 02 Screenshot 03 Screenshot 04 Screenshot 05 Screenshot 06
PLUS DE CONTENUS

LES PERSONNAGES



01 02 03 04 05 06 07 ?

ET BIEN D'AUTRES...


Pour en savoir plus sur les personnages d' "Agatha Christie : the ABC murders", retrouvez-les dans le jeu disponible sur PS4, Xbox One, PC et Mac.

Fiche perso
PC - XBOX ONE - PS4

ACHETER LE JEU MAINTENANT




Editeur : Microïds
Plateformes : PS4, Xbox One, PC et Mac
Genre : Aventure
Date de sortie : 4 février 2016 (EU), 23 février 2016 (US)
Voix : Anglais & Français
Textes : Anglais, Français, Italien, Allemand, Espagnol




ACHETER LE JEU
_________

CONFIGURATIONS REQUISES



Fankit

TÉLÉCHARGER
LE FANKIT

WINDOWS
Système d'exploitation : OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10
CPU : AMD/Intel dual-core processor running at 2.2 GHz
RAM : 2048 MB de mémoire
Graphiques : ATI/NVIDIA dedicated/integrated or mobile graphic card, with at least 512MB of dedicated VRAM and with at least Shader Model 4.0 support
DirectX : Version 9.0c
Carte son : Integrated or dedicated DirectX 9 compatible soundcard
MAC OS
Système d'exploitation : MAC OS 10.6.8(Snow Leopard) or newer
CPU : Intel quad-core processor running at 3.1 GHz
RAM : 4096 MB de mémoire
Graphiques : Intel integrated or mobile graphic card, with at least 768MB of dedicated or shared VRAM and with at least Shader Model 5.0 support
DirectX : Version 9.0c
Carte son : Integrated